PARENTS AS TEACHERS

Parents As Teachers at Liggett Trail Education Center

Photograph of LTEC building.

3575 SW Liggett Road Blue Springs, MO 64015

816-874-3680

Office Staff:

Stephanie Owings, Principal

sowings@bssd.net

Sara Haines, Secretary

shaines@bssd.net

 

Parent Educators:

Kristi Bates, kbates@bssd.net

Jennifer Robinson, jsrobinson@bssd.net

Gina Linhardt, glinhardt@bssd.net

Kelly Coddington, kcoddington@bssd.net

                                                                                   

Screening Information

Do you have a 3-5 year old (pre-kindergarten) child?  Do you reside in the Blue Springs School District?  

Referral Screenings:

Referral screenings are for children ages 3-5 whose parents have developmental concerns.  These screenings are held throughout the school year.  

Developmental Screenings:

Developmental screenings are for children ages 3 and 4 for parents to receive an overview of their child's development.  These screenings  are held in October and March. 

Appointments are required for all screenings, call 816-874-3680 and ask to speak with a Parent Educator.

 

Parents As Teachers Enrollment

Information coming soon!  For immediate enrollment information, please call 816-874-3680 and ask for a Parent Educator.

 

Upcoming Group Connections

September 13th-Early Childhood PTA/PAT Kickoff Event at Great American Gymnastic Express, 10:00 am

September 26th-Art Night at the Blue Springs South Mid-Continent Public Library, 6:00 pm

October 2nd-Book Fair at Liggett Trail Education Center, 4:30 pm-6:30 pm

November 19th-Space Night at Liggett Trail Education Center, 6:00 pm

December 10th-Early Childhood PTA/PAT Holiday Lunch with Santa at Liggett Trail Education Center, 11:00 am

January 14th-Community Fair at Liggett Trail Education Center, 6:00 pm

February 13th-Fancy Nancy Valentine's Day Event at Liggett Trail Education Center, TBD

March 24th-Messy Madness at Thomas Ultican Elementary School, TBD

April 2nd-Literacy Night at Liggett Trail Education Center, TBD

May 7th-Family Fun Night at Liggett Trail Education Center, 5:00 pm (must purchase ticket)

 

Parents as Teachers 2019-2020 Newsletters

Information coming soon!

 

Early Childhood Advisory Board Meetings

October 10th at Liggett Trail Education Center, 8:00 am

April 16th at Liggett Trail Education Center, 8:00 am